The Decree Nº 310/07 the Institutional Network of CONICET includes the creation of Scientific and Technological Centers (CCT) as part of a territorial and decentralized model with regional initiatives, local representation and administration, and a more efficient use of national policies.

CONICET’s Board had previously approved the institutional policy for the creation and operation of Scientific and Technological Centers. They have a new organization strategy of research implementation units, services centers and the conditions for its creation and operation in order to include most of their members in these structures.

This institutional network comprises Scientific and Technological Centers (CCT), Research and Transfer Centers (CIT), Implementation Units (UE) and Partner Units (UA).

Institutional list